First blog post

This is the post excerpt.

Welcome! I’ve had family and friends encourage me to blog, but I’ve always dismissed the idea. How could I blog when there isn’t a specific topic that stands out to me, begging to be discussed at length specifically by yours truly? Who would want to read anything I have to say, anyway? Then I realized, I fake-blog all the time. In the car, in the shower, while cooking, sometimes during conference calls…I start commentating and re-wording and revising these mini-essays in my mind. So why not write them down? Even if the only person who reads this is my mom (hi, Mom), I can still use an outlet for all my rambling thoughts. My husband will appreciate that he is no longer the sole recipient of my long-winded tirades about nothing.

PS: The picture below is the sample that came with the blog but I love it so I’m keeping it without having any significant relevance.

post

Author: ramblingsofawildcard

Annie is a writer with a day job. She lives in Northern Virginia with her husband and no pets (but only because their apartment can’t handle a puppy and he’s allergic to cats). She enjoys good Tequila, crappy mac ‘n’ cheese, and she will never say no to ice cream.

Leave a Reply

